Posted by: marshy54 | February 19, 2013

Off on a whim

I’ve just come home from a walk with Tasha and can’t remember the last time I felt this happy!

Its such a lovely day and on a whim, I decided to take the car on our afternoon walk – had no idea where I was going but had several choices. I chose East Carlton Country Park which is on the edge of the Welland Valley and only about 2/3 miles away. The sun was shining, a few other people were walking their dogs – all shapes and sizes, young parents with a few kids were in the play area, the cafe was doing a good trade and the little heritage museum was open for business.

Tasha went into 100% Jack Russell mode and inspected every molehill (of which there are hundreds) hence it took us over an hour to get round – but it didn’t matter. Her tail never stopped wagging and she had more bounce than a little Spring lamb.

I felt very happy, relaxed and normal (that word again) – its such a long time since I was able to just up sticks and do something like that – it felt good, and like there is a light at the end of the long tunnel of winter . . . .

We will be back again very soon . . . . and will remember the camera next time!


Leave a comment

Categories